odmin, Author at Grrrow.me Digital Marketing Agency Fri, 16 Feb 2024 14:42:40 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=6.7.1 https://grrrow.me/wp-content/uploads/2022/05/cropped-simple-2-1-32x32.png odmin, Author at Grrrow.me 32 32 How to Calculate Main Metrics In SaaS https://grrrow.me/how-to-calculate-main-metrics-in-saas/ Wed, 20 Jul 2022 08:07:34 +0000 https://grrrow.me/?p=21856 Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) is a way of providing applications to users remotely over the internet instead of locally on devices. This method of software delivery allows data to be accessed from any device with an internet connection and a web browser. And the most convenient business delivery model for this method is licensing on a subscription […]

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Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) is a way of providing applications to users remotely over the internet instead of locally on devices. This method of software delivery allows data to be accessed from any device with an internet connection and a web browser. And the most convenient business delivery model for this method is licensing on a subscription basis. So the main source of revenue for SaaS companies is recurring payments made on a regular monthly or annual basis.

Why You Need to Track Key SaaS Metrics

Why You Need to Track Key SaaS Metrics

From the side of marketing, the SaaS business is tricky. Companies try not to get as many one-time payments from sales as possible but to form a loyal customer base that will stay with them and continue regular payments. Due to the specifics of the sales model, SaaS marketing campaigns and strategies have to be flexible and react quickly to any SaaS market changes.

To survive in tough competition SaaS marketing teams need a massive amount of data. All the progress is achieved through regular iterations, unstoppable research, and information gathering. To understand customers and their needs it is necessary to track relevant Key SaaS metrics, analyze them and react.

What Are Key SaaS Sales Metrics And How to Calculate Them

Key SaaS metrics are benchmarks that help business to plan effective campaigns, measure their success, and make changes if something doesn’t work out. With these analytics, marketing specialists get insights into financial performance and track sales trends. What are those key SaaS metrics and how to calculate them? Let’s figure this out.

Annual Recurring Revenue (ARR)

ARR is the metric that represents the recurring revenue of the company over a year. Annual Recurring Revenue can be a significant indicator of your company’s performance over long periods of time. It allows to monitor the company’s success and measure its progress.

How to calculate your ARR
To calculate your ARR of an exact customer, divide the total contract value by the number of years of the agreement. For example, if you sell a 2-year subscription for $5000, the ARR for this sale would be $2,500.

Monthly Recurring Revenue (MRR)

MRR is similar to ARR but refers to a shorter period of time. SaaS companies usually offer a monthly subscription for their services. To plan their budget, and estimate growth rates, the information about Monthly Recurring Revenue is an essential part of the research.

If the company’s MRR is growing steadily, then the products and services are in demand in the market. If the MRR stays the same or decreases, then certain changes should be made. Often the quality of the product or lack of positive user experience can be the reason why the audience is not ready for long-term cooperation.

How to calculate your MRR

To calculate your MRR, multiply the average revenue per user (ARPU) by the number of subscribers per month. For example, if you have 10 clients on your $1,000 per month plan, your MRR will be: 10 x $1,000 = $10,000.

Churn SaaS metrics allow to measure loss in customers, contracts, booking, or MRR.

Churn Rates

Churn SaaS metrics allow to measure loss in customers, contracts, booking, or MRR. It is usually expressed as a rate, but can also be defined as an exact number. When we talk about churn rates we often talk about Customer Churn Rate and Revenue Churn Rate.

a) How to calculate your Customer Churn Rate
To calculate the customer churn rate, the number of customers lost in a month should be divided by the total customers at the start of the month. And then multiplied by 100.

Example: The company has 15,000 customers at the beginning of the month. Only 14,000 of these clients are still paying at the end of the month. Subtracting 14,000 from 15,000 will give the number of customers who churned, i.e. 1,000. Then the number of customers lost should be divided by the initial number of customers (1,000 ÷ 15,000 = 0,06) and then multiplied by 100%. This will give a customer churn rate of 6.6%.

b) How to calculate your Revenue Churn Rate
To evaluate the amount of churned revenue, divide the lost MMR with your total MMR at the start of the month and multiply by 100.

Example: The arithmetic is the same. If your company has a $100,000 MRR at the beginning of June, but only $90,000 MRR at the end, you lost $10,000 MRR. Divide your lost MRR ($10,000) by the amount you started with ($100,000) and then multiply by 100. Your equation should look like this: 10,000 ÷ 100,000 = 0.1 x 100 = 10% revenue churn.

These two metrics allow to efficiently analyze the financial performance of the company and make effective decisions for further growth.

Customer acquisition cost (CAC)

The cornerstone of the SaaS business model is the acquisition of new customers and it is important to analyze how much it costs to get one. CAC usually includes money spent on acquisition, marketing, and sales. This allows financial teams to plan the budget for further marketing campaigns and sales activities.

How to calculate your CAC

To calculate your customer acquisition costs, add up all the expenses spent on acquiring new customers within a period of time. This can include staff salaries, advertisement campaign expenses, costs on sales representatives, and more. Then this sum is divided by the number of acquired clients within this period.

For instance, the company spends $100,000 on marketing during the whole year. These activities brought 900 new customers. The calculation is: 100,000 ÷ 900 = 111,1. So, an average client cost the company $111.1.

The Customer Lifetime Value metric represents the amount of money an average customer will bring your company during his lifecycle

Customer Lifetime Value (CLV)

The Customer Lifetime Value metric represents the amount of money an average customer will bring your company during his lifecycle. This metric allows you to determine the valuable types of customers, adjust your strategy to attract new customers, improve customer retention, and correctly allocate forces relative to current customers.

How to calculate your CLV

To calculate CLV, you’ll first need to calculate the total revenue you’ll earn from an average customer. This is made by multiplying the ARR by the number of years the customer is expected to use your product. Then it is necessary to subtract CAC. That will be your CLV.

For example, an average customer pays $150 for a yearly subscription. At the same time, customers usually stay with your company for 3 years. Your CAC costs are about $200. To calculate CLV, multiply $150 by 3 and subtract $200. Your total CLV is $250.

Conclusion

SaaS is a highly competitive industry that requires essential efforts to keep business afloat. All these key metrics are not the only way to success, but focusing on these simple calculations can save a lot of time and money. This approach can give a helicopter view of the financial health of your company, reorganize resources correctly, and build a massive base of customers. Long-term strong relationships between clients and the company are a win-win strategy for both sides.


Delegate SaaS metrics calculation to professionals and stay competitive with Grrrow.me!

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ASO Onpage Optimization https://grrrow.me/aso-onpage-optimization/ Thu, 14 Jul 2022 13:27:25 +0000 https://grrrow.me/?p=21704 In our previous articles, we’ve covered the ins and outs of ASO marketing and topics like ASO tools and strategies. Today, we’re delving into the specifics of onpage ASO. We’ll explore what aspects of your application’s content in app stores you want to pay attention to. Keep reading to learn: How to come up with […]

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In our previous articles, we’ve covered the ins and outs of ASO marketing and topics like ASO tools and strategies. Today, we’re delving into the specifics of onpage ASO. We’ll explore what aspects of your application’s content in app stores you want to pay attention to. Keep reading to learn:

  • How to come up with an app name
  • How to optimize your app description
  • How to optimize your app store images, including screenshots and icons

ASO Onpage Optimization of Your Texts in Apple App Store and Google Play

The first thing that you must understand about text metadata in app stores is that it works differently in Apple App Store and Google Play. For instance:

  • Apple App Store has a subtitle and keyword field and Google Play doesn’t
  • Apple App Store uses a promo text in indexing, while Google Play uses a short description
  • Apple App Store doesn’t index a description, whereas Google Play does index a full description

Here is the list of content that Apple App Store and Google Play Store ranking algorithms use:

Metadata Google Play App Store
Title 30 symbols (indexed) 30 symbols (indexed)
Subtitle None 30 symbols (indexed)
Keyword field None 100 symbols (indexed)
Short description / promo text 80 symbols (indexed) 170 symbols (not indexed)
Description 4000 symbols (indexed) 4000 symbols (not indexed)
Reviews Indexed Not indexed
Additional localizations None Yes
Screenshots Up to 8 Up to 10

ASO Onpage Optimization of App Title

The first thing a user encounters is usually your app’s name. You want to make sure it’s correct and relevant, as the title, along with the app’s icon, will often decide if the user clicks on your app and installs it. Any successful ASO onpage optimization starts with the title, as it will lead to your app being indexed higher and with more relevant keywords. 

According to the statistics, only 4% of users read the app’s description, but all of them see its name and icon. We’ll talk about app store icon optimization later in the article, so for now let’s focus on how to come up with an app name.

Now, as you can imagine, the 30-character limit is quite restrictive. You will have to be quite creative to come up with an app name that will get it to organic search results for user requests and top charts of stores.

ASO Onpage Optimization of App Title

8 Tips for choosing an app store name

  1. Your app name should reflect its main features so that it sets correct expectations for users from the first impression.
  2. Keep it short, clear, and memorable, so that it’s easier for users to remember.
  3. Come up with an app name that’s searchable. Research search queries of your potential users to know what words they use when searching for apps like yours, and use those in your app name.
  4. Include words that are associated with positive emotions, such as “secure”, or friendly relations, such as “buddy”.
  5. Match the app name with its URL. If your domain name includes certain words, it will work best if you come up with an app name that also includes them.
  6. Consider foreign markets. If you’re intending to focus on certain foreign markets, ensure that your app name sounds good in local languages and doesn’t have negative translations.
  7. Be concise. Even with the character limit of 30, you don’t have to use up all those characters if you’ve already come up with a great app name that’s shorter than that.
  8. Learn from your competitors, but don’t copy them. If your competitor is successful, they clearly figured out something and you should take a cue from them. However, never just copy and paste their name as is.

ASO Onpage Optimization of App Description

The app description is an important part of ASO onpage optimization. They are indexed differently in Apple App Store and Google Play.

In Apple App Store, there is no keyword indexing of your app description. So it’s less important in terms of ASO – you should instead use this field to better translate your app’s features and specifics to your users. Besides, search engines will still use your app description for indexing.

In Google Play, name, short description, and full description are all used for indexing. Keywords are also quite vital so make sure to organically implement them in your descriptions. If you do everything correctly, it will be quite easy to appease the Google Play Store ranking algorithm.

As part of your onpage ASO optimization, be sure to keep your description text:

  • Cognitive and concise
  • Easily understandable
  • Clearly structured (using lists, emoticons, highlights)
  • Saturated with keywords (especially important for Google Play)
  • Under 4000 characters long (2000-2500 characters usually works best)

ASO Onpage Optimization of App Store Images

Your app store listing visuals are paramount if you want to make a good first impression and cause visitors to download your app. Imagery usually stays ingrained in people’s minds even after they forget your app’s description and even name. So while your app’s title and descriptions help it rank higher at Google Play and Apple App Store, images affect users’ engagement, which is also a huge factor in your app’s ranking.

So, what are the elements of app store image optimization? It mostly boils down to app screenshots and icons. These visual elements have a huge impact on app conversion rates and provide a nice opportunity for ASO on-page optimization.

What exactly does app store image optimization affect?

There are several indicators relevant to image optimization that app stores track in terms of conversions. If they see your app grow in those fields, they assume it’s in demand and offers high quality and so they rank it better.

Apple App Store indicators:

  • App Units / Impressions – how many app displays in search results resulted in the installation
  • App Units / Product Page Views – how many users who visited your app page installed it
  • Product Page Views / Impressions – how many users who saw your app in search results opened the app page

Google Play Store indicators:

  • Tracking downloads from Google Play – how many users downloaded the app
  • Tracking first app launches – how many users that installed your app actually launched it

As you can imagine, improving your app’s icon and screenshots with ASO can have a critical influence on the growth of those indicators. So, how to optimize your icons and screenshots for Google Play or Apple App Store?

ASO Onpage Optimization of App Icon

The most straightforward part is to make sure your app icon is compliant with app store technical requirements and other platform guidelines. Besides that, you want your app icon to:

  • Be simple and straightforward so that it doesn’t confuse users
  • Represent your brand’s color scheme and other design specs
  • Provide more information than just your logo does
  • Have borders so that it stands out more
  • Work correctly on both light and dark phone themes
  • Not contain text
  • Work with niche trends, as well as holidays and seasonality 
  • Look good at any scale

ASO Onpage Optimization of App Screenshots

Once again, the first thing you need to do is comply with tech requirements, such as app store screenshot sizes for Google Play or App Store. Once you’ve got this covered, here are some tips for improving your screenshots with ASO:

  • Draw inspiration from what your successful competitors showcase on their screenshots (but don’t copycat!)
  • Think about what information you want to communicate to your users (i.e. convey your features and benefits)
  • Show the most important info, such as the gist of the app, on the first screenshot
  • You can distribute the content into two screenshots if you want them to be more captivating or to cover a more complex idea
  • Each screenshot should highlight the unique advantages and characteristics, avoid screenshot stuffing
  • Use reader-friendly and impressive captions
  • Decide between screenshots and videos – the latter can help convey more information, however, statistics also show that video can sometimes reduce your conversion rate.


Sounds too hard? Request onpage ASO optimization from us!

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What is ASO Marketing: Strategy and Tools https://grrrow.me/what-is-aso-marketing-strategy-and-tools/ Tue, 12 Jul 2022 11:38:18 +0000 https://grrrow.me/?p=21687 Nowadays, it’s obvious to any marketing expert that investing in apps to engage with their target audience is vital. However, there is still some confusion as to how to help people discover your application in the first place. That’s where ASO (App Store Optimization) marketing comes into play.  In this piece, we explain: What is […]

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Nowadays, it’s obvious to any marketing expert that investing in apps to engage with their target audience is vital. However, there is still some confusion as to how to help people discover your application in the first place. That’s where ASO (App Store Optimization) marketing comes into play. 

In this piece, we explain:

  • What is ASO marketing
  • What ASO marketing strategy and tools will help improve your app’s rankings within stores
  • How app stores affect your digital ASO marketing
  • ASO and promoting your app with SEO

What Is ASO Marketing

ASO goes by a few other names: App Store Optimization, Mobile App SEO, App Store Marketing, etc. Simply put, ASO is a subtype of marketing that focuses on boosting the visibility of applications within app stores (Apple App Store and Google Play). In ASO, you aim to increase impressions and direct traffic to download and use your online apps.

In ASO marketing, you want to expertly apply resources to improve your app’s ranking within app stores (i.e. Apple App Store and Google Play). Hence, your audience is mobile device users (iPhone/iPad, Android).

The main objective of ASO marketing is always application downloads, even though it may target other supplemental goals:

  • Positive app ratings and reviews
  • Higher volumes of app reviews
  • Increased brand exposure
  • Audience engagement
  • Diversifying marketing channels

ASO Marketing Strategy

ASO Marketing Strategy

Even if you are new to ASO marketing, you will quickly recognize certain similarities between ASO and digital marketing. Overlaps also exist between SEO (Search Engine Optimization) and ASO marketing. 

This makes perfect sense if you think about it, as app stores are basically closed search engines. Similarly to SEO, App Store Optimization also relies on several factors:

  • Ease discovery of app content
  • Application indexation in search results
  • App ranking algorithms
    • Application quality
    • Frequency of updates
    • User signals (ratings, reviews, engagement)
    • Brand scale

So, what specific KPIs should marketing experts focus on if they want to increase their apps’ ROI in stores? They are all tied to increasing the application’s visibility:

  • Impressions
  • Downloads
  • Engagement (reviews/ratings)
  • Shares

Another similarity between SEO and App Store Optimization is that it’s an ongoing and ever-evolving process if you want to optimize your app’s visibility and drive traffic. You have to commit to ASO marketing, consistently measure performance, and track results if you want to stand out in app stores.

ASO Marketing Tactics

The critical ingredient in ASO marketing is the organic search optimization of your app’s store content. You also want to integrate ASO into your broader digital marketing mix. This, along with focusing on ASO marketing, supports numerous gains. 

Many of the traditional SEO tactics and tools work for App Store Optimization as well:

  • Optimizing app name, subtitle, and URL
  • App store keyword research
  • Managing app rating and reviews
  • Link building within the application and beyond
  • App indexation in search engine results pages
  • Optimization of click-through rate (CTR)
  • Driving referral visits from your website to your store page

One of the biggest tools at your disposal when it comes to organically optimizing your ASO marketing is your website. It is the driving force that can lead people from seeking information to downloading/buying your app. Your website also has certain leverage points that are unavailable for your store page, e.g. higher volume of content or external visibility and authority.

ASO Marketing Tools

App name, subtitle, and URL – they should reflect your app’s core keywords and reinforce its differentiation and value. Have these areas include your highest value keywords while also considering user search behavior. But also avoid spam or low-quality tactics (such as keyword stuffing). 

App keyword fields (available in Apple App Store) – make sure you get these right and update them frequently to include the latest user search queries. You can optimize this with traditional keyword research tools. In ASO marketing, make sure to gather information and regularly review, improve, and refine it.

App ratings and reviews – these are vital for both ranking reasons and as a core trust area for users. The volume and freshness of reviews matter almost as much as the rating itself. Build a system for generating regular positive ratings and for engaging with reviews. Not only is this crucial for your application to look better in the eyes of your users, but this can also provide you lots of insight into what your clients like and don’t like about it.

App downloads – the more of these your application has, the better it looks to potential users in terms of value and demand. More downloads = increased prominence in the app store’s search results = more downloads. Be sure to set up your external ASO marketing channels in such a way that they drive people to the app store and facilitate downloads.

App updates – to ensure the long-term success of your app, you should keep it ever-evolving. Implementing new features based on user feedback, adapting to technology changes, bug fixes, and other frequent improvements – these are all great for showing users and app store algorithms that your application is up to date. This, in turn, drives more frequent and positive reviews.

External ASO marketing tools – Since 2015, Google search results on mobile browsers include apps (i.e. Google indexes apps similarly to websites). You want to keep the content of your application relevant to what your potential users search for it to appear in their search results. Along with the fact that more and more people have been browsing the web through mobile devices, this accentuates the significance of ASO marketing.


Learn more about ASO Marketing!

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How to Do ASO Competitive Research and Analyze Your App’s Competitors https://grrrow.me/aso-competitive-research-apps-competitor-analysis/ Fri, 08 Jul 2022 13:22:47 +0000 https://grrrow.me/?p=21661 Analyzing your app’s competitors is a vital stage of App Store Optimization (ASO). It provides you with vital insights, helps develop a semantic core, assesses the effectiveness of ASO, and shows growth points for the app. Why Analyze Your App’s Competitors Let’s dive deeper into the benefits of competitive research in ASO: Helps build a […]

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Analyzing your app’s competitors is a vital stage of App Store Optimization (ASO). It provides you with vital insights, helps develop a semantic core, assesses the effectiveness of ASO, and shows growth points for the app.

Why Analyze Your App’s Competitors

Let’s dive deeper into the benefits of competitive research in ASO:

  • Helps build a semantic core. Once you know which keywords your competitors use, and how effective those are, you will have a guideline for your own ASO. Not only that, but you may also get some insights into your target audience’s pains and needs by seeing which of the competitor app’s keywords bring them the most traffic.
  • Gives you ideas for visual optimization. Screenshots and icons play an important role in increasing conversions. Changing and tweaking your visual content can bring you incredible results, and taking cues from your competitors instead of testing the waters yourself will save you much headache.
  • Find app problems and growth hypotheses. Analyzing your app’s competitors can tell you a lot about user preferences. For instance, if you see users criticize or request a particular feature in your competitor’s app, you can use this idea for improving your application.
  • Allows you to outline plans and strategies. When you see the positions and performance of competitors, you can better plan your own actions. Also, your app’s search position is oftentimes strongly influenced by its competitors and their activities. Sometimes this means that your rankings will go down even if there were no changes on your part – that’s a clear sign it’s related to your app’s competitor activity. That’s why it’s vital to conduct regular analysis if you want to have enough time to react to their growth or to get ideas from competitors’ ASO strategies.
  • Helps you stand out from competitor apps. ASO competitor analysis gives valuable information on how to have an edge over them. This can range from something global like learning what keywords your competitors use to something small like noticing what color most of them use and deciding to pick a different one.

Choosing Competitors for Analysis in ASO

The vital first step in ASO competitor analysis is picking the right subjects. They should be both relevant to your situation and provide you with enough ideas and hypotheses that you can use.

For instance, if you are a new app, picking a well-known brand for competitive analysis is pointless – brands don’t engage in ASO like other apps do, they have their own conversion and marketing channels, etc. So in short, for this analysis, you should choose apps that are not huge brands and that are constantly engaged in ASO.

How to Search for Competitors for ASO

 

  1. Look at the top search results in the app stores.
  2. See who of the competitors have been in the top results for a long time – they’ve clearly figured out some aspect in their ASO strategy that allowed them to stay successful for a long time.
  3. Next look at those who have just recently entered the market – their example can’t hint at the opportunities for rapid growth for your ASO.

How to Analyze Competitors for ASO

  1. Use query ideas to develop the semantic core. Looking at popular queries can help you come up with hypotheses for growth or to solve app problems. So as part of your competitive analysis, aim to find as many relevant queries as possible.
  2. Get ideas for your title and description from competitors’ metadata. Proper metadata is key to your app’s success and looking at competitors’ titles and descriptions will tell you what is allowed and not allowed by the moderation. For example, if you’re allowed to use names of other brands in your metadata, or what particular words are important to use in your description.
  3. Analyze your app’s competitors’ performance. Take a close look at how their activity influenced the position and other KPIs of their (and your) applications. If you see your app’s number of installations or its positions in the search drop for no obvious reason, the problem may be in your app’s competitors’ actions.
  4. Come up with a hypothesis. Take a look at your competitors’ icons (you want your icon to look impressive and trendy among the competitors), screenshots (they must emphasize the advantages and useful features), metadata (title, subtitle, and short and detailed description), and how they work with reviews (where they place a call for feedback, how they use motivated traffic, what are some things that users universally hate or love, etc.)

Key Takeaways

  • In ASO, competitive research plays a vital role. It allows one to create a semantic core, get ideas for optimization, uncover current and potential issues, develop growth hypotheses, and stand out among your app’s competitors.
  • When performing an app competitor analysis, your main goal is to search for lots of insights. To achieve that, you want to focus on analyzing only those competitor apps that regularly engage in high-quality ASO. Non-branded yet active apps will be your most valuable source of insights.
  • While it’s important to analyze the competitors that entered the market a long time ago, don’t focus on that only. You also want to find new successful competitors by searching through user app requests.
  • Keep analyzing competitors throughout your ASO cycle. Do not stop at the initial research, or after creating the semantic core, after developing the metadata, etc. Competitors will provide you with lots of ideas at all stages of your ASO.

See How Grrrow.me Can Help You with ASO Competitor Analysis

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3 Strategies to Help Your IOS App Rank Higher in App Store https://grrrow.me/improve-app-store-ranking/ Fri, 08 Jul 2022 12:59:27 +0000 https://grrrow.me/?p=21655 The road from the idea of the application to the first downloads from stores can be bumpy and thorny. It can take months of designing and developing the app before customers start using it. Finally, after weeks of testing and fixing bugs, your application arrived in the App Store. The publisher faces another challenge – […]

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The road from the idea of the application to the first downloads from stores can be bumpy and thorny. It can take months of designing and developing the app before customers start using it. Finally, after weeks of testing and fixing bugs, your application arrived in the App Store. The publisher faces another challenge – to drive downloads.

According to studies, most users discover necessary apps after searching and browsing the app store. And how to guarantee that users will find your application but not the competitor? How to help your iOS app rank higher in App Store?

What is the App Store in general? It is a platform for providing users with myriad applications in one place. Apple App Store has its requirements, rules, and algorithms that guarantee the proper work of the platform. Search engines guarantee that relevant applications will be shown first after certain search queries.

This is where the main task for the publisher comes from – to optimize the application so that it meets the most frequent search queries. What are those ranking factors that affect the position of your app after the search queries? Let’s have a look at them and figure out how to help your iOS app rank higher.

App Store Ranking Factors for iOS Applications

App Store Ranking Factors for iOS Applications

 

App Store ranking factors are defined as direct and indirect. Direct factors include:

  • App Name. The keywords in the name of the application have the most impact and ranking weight. The app name should include the brand name and the most important keywords.
  • Subtitle. The second biggest ranking weight belongs to the subtitle. You should insert important keywords that were impossible to fit in the App Name field.
  • Keyword Field. Apple offers a convenient feature for iOS publishers – they can input all the relevant keywords in a separate keyword field. These keywords and phrases will be hidden from the public and have the third strongest ranking weight.

Now let’s have a look at the indirect ranking factors.

  • Download Rate. This factor considers the number of downloads within a certain period. The more users download your application, the higher it will rank.
  • Uninstalls. The number of uninstalls can also affect your App Store rank. If the algorithms notice that users are not satisfied with your solution they consider it as a bad-quality application and cut your positions in the App Store.
  • App Store Visuals. The first impression about your app is made by visual elements: icons, screenshots, and video previews. It’s important to make them attractive to potential users and improve application ranking in the store.
  • Ratings and Reviews. Bigger activity and positive feedback will give a signal to App Store algorithms that your solution is worth ranking high. Moreover, users are more likely to download new apps when they can see the experience of other users.
  • Update Cycle. App Store algorithms appreciate the permanent optimization of apps and regular updates. Revise your app frequently to build a positive reputation for ranking algorithms and customers.

How to Improve App Ranking in App Store

App Store Optimization

App Store Optimization or the ASO is the key to better visibility of your application in the App Store. ASO approach considers all the aspects of search optimization for your app page. To make your app more discoverable, the following works should be performed:

  • Text optimization. Optimization of keywords and metadata will allow search engines to offer your app upon certain search queries. Choose a relevant app name, subtitle, and description, using the keywords that describe what your app is about.
  • Visual optimization. The user pays attention to visuals first. If he is attracted by the icon and screenshots, he will start reading the description. That’s why your app should be an art gallery with high-quality screenshots and appealing icons.
  • Localization of the store page. When you translate your app page into world languages you should consider all the cultural and linguistic specifics of a certain country to attract its users.
  • Analysis of competitors. The best practice is to figure out how your competitors behave in this application niche. It is useful to analyze their keywords and monitor their updates to understand what mistakes they make, and not repeat them.

Attention to feedback

Attention to feedback

 

Loyal community and positive feedback are essential parts of any marketing strategy. Positive reviews and five-star ratings motivate users to download your app. People are much more likely to leave negative feedback than positive. So after you build an app that people love, it’s an important task to get the reviews of people who enjoy your solution.

Don’t hesitate to ask your users to leave comments and put excellent marks on your service, but choose the right time for this. A simple question in the right way at the right time can be a key to the successful image of your brand.

A negative review should also be worked out. It helps to understand what is going wrong with your product or service and will help to make useful updates in the future.

Attractive landing page

Of course, users can find your app in an App Store. But why don’t you use a side traffic generator for your solution? Create a solid landing page about your product. You can give a more complete description of your product, provide use cases, or present some manuals about how to use your app. App Store Optimization and Search Engine Optimization are close neighbors, so you can similarly optimize a webpage, finding relevant keywords and optimizing your visual elements on the landing page.

Final Thoughts

To sum up, publishing your app requires accurate research, knowledge of App Store guidelines, and skills using ASO tools. Grrrow.me is an agency that can help with all of these aspects. Our mission is to provide complete support for your project, including App Store Optimization, working with reviews and marks, content marketing, etc. We will provide all necessary marketing research and consultation. Outsource your marketing to professionals!


Engage a reliable team of specialists to improve your app ranking!

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What Are ASO Tools And How They Can Help You https://grrrow.me/aso-tools/ Tue, 05 Jul 2022 13:32:11 +0000 https://grrrow.me/?p=21408 App Store Optimization is a vital aspect of any application’s success. It helps to compete for keywords in stores and attract app store users. It will also help to generate organic traffic for higher positions in search queries. We have already spoken about what ASO is, its main principles, and ASO agencies that can become […]

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App Store Optimization is a vital aspect of any application’s success. It helps to compete for keywords in stores and attract app store users. It will also help to generate organic traffic for higher positions in search queries. We have already spoken about what ASO is, its main principles, and ASO agencies that can become a real lifesaver for your project. Now it’s time to speak more about instruments and ASO tools. They can define your road to success inside a store and make the path more effective and shorter.

How ASO Tools Can Help You

There is a myriad of various ASO tools and platforms that can improve the visibility of your application and be crucial to the success of your solution. ASO tools just make every step in promoting applications in stores more effective. Valuable data and a big amount of useful features that help optimize your app page are available in them.

ASO tools may be comprehensive, covering all the spheres of App Store Optimization. They may perform different functions sharpened for specific aspects: keywords, metadata, screenshots, feedback analysis, etc. ASO tools will help you to keep all these factors updated, analyze your competitors’ steps and not repeat their mistakes. How can ASO tools help you?

  • ASO tools can increase the user base
  • They can also track your app’s progress and analyze its ranking in the app store
  • App Store Optimization tools allow you to research the market and understand current trends
  • ASO tools help to develop a marketing optimization plan considering the fast-changing app store tendencies

ASO is considered to be the best way to generate high-quality organic traffic and attract really interested customers. Many developers believe that they can research keywords and analyze the app’s performance on their own. In the case of ASO, delegating these tasks to professionals able to use the ASO tools will be a more effective and efficient way.

Grrrow.me is a kind of agency that can take the challenge of traffic generation without risks and perform this task successfully. Specialized expert companies with massive knowledge and experience in combination with top ASO tools can be a key to success. We’ve spoken enough about the role of ASO tools in the ASO process but what are their types? Let’s figure this out.

Types of ASO Tools

Types of ASO Tools

The ASO tools market is stuffed with software for any kind of work and finding a relevant one can be a challenge. All these apps can be grouped according to the following criteria to find a necessary one more quickly.

Comprehensive ASO tools

The ASO tools market offers several complete solutions that can take the optimization challenge in full, from keyword research to analysis of competitors and user reviews. The following tools can offer a set of features for various ASO aspects: ASOdesk, Asomobile, Appfigures, and App Radar. They can show the real impact of all of your marketing activities, and analyze huge pieces of data for high-quality insights. Using these tools you can choose the proper expressions to boost visibility and organic downloads.

Keyword optimization ASO tools

There are ASO tools aimed at working with keywords and meta optimization. Using these solutions you can analyze the performance of needed keywords and see the ranking of apps based on these keywords. For example, AppTweak. This app focuses on working with keywords and semantic core. You can find the best keywords, gain valuable data from analysis of competitors’ keywords and reveal growth potential using in-built analytics.

ASO tools for working with user reviews

One of the most important aspects of ASO is working with reviews. There are plenty of ASO tools that can make this process smoother. You can easily get feature ideas and feedback from users, increase productivity with reply templates and improve app ratings to increase conversion. ASOdesk is the best tool to manage these tasks. Its key features can not only facilitate the process of creating and updating metadata. They can automate the work with user reviews and optimize the work of the support team.

Marketing ASO tools

App Store Optimization often needs strong marketing tools to discover the growing markets and analyze app market trends. Data.AI and AppsFlyer will be good solutions to provide unmatched, trusted insights and gain a deep understanding of the app market landscape.
Get a unified picture of ASO campaign performance to make effective and immediate marketing choices at every phase of your optimization plan.

ASO Tools for A/B Testing

Google Play Console and App Store Product Page Optimization allow you to perform A/B tests to choose the best-performing page for your product. Sure, you can rely on your own opinion but it’s always better to have several options to decide which of them will bring better results.

Final Thoughts

Optimizing an app without any research data can often be a waste of time. Using ASO tools you can get a massive amount of useful information that will help to plan your optimizing strategy. It can show the weak places of your app store page and highlight the aspects to be improved. You can optimize both the text and visual part of your app page making it more relevant to search queries. Just delegate these tasks to ASO specialists like Grrrow.me that will get the most out of ASO tools and instruments.


Are you looking for a mobile marketing agency? Grrrow.me experts are here to help!

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Principles of ASO Mobile Optimization https://grrrow.me/aso-mobile-optimization/ Fri, 01 Jul 2022 13:46:17 +0000 https://grrrow.me/?p=21325 With over 6.3 billion mobile device owners, app usage is growing at a steady rate. Mobile devices on various platforms are used by students and officers, children, and adults. And 88% of this time they spend on different mobile device applications. This fact seems encouraging for app developers and publishers as mobile solutions support almost […]

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With over 6.3 billion mobile device owners, app usage is growing at a steady rate. Mobile devices on various platforms are used by students and officers, children, and adults. And 88% of this time they spend on different mobile device applications.

This fact seems encouraging for app developers and publishers as mobile solutions support almost every sphere of life and are available on most mobile devices. But how can app creators claim their share of this billion-dollar industry? How to compete equally with those mobile development giants?

With more than 4 million applications for mobile devices in app stores, according to Statista, it is a pretty tough task to make the user find your solution on his device. This challenge is usually delegated to ASO specialists that optimize your mobile app page making it visible in stores. We have already discussed what is ASO and what are the ASO agencies. Now it’s time to dive a bit deeper into the process of ASO mobile optimization. Let’s start!

Methods of ASO Mobile Optimization

ASO optimization of mobile apps consists of the following elements:

  • Optimization of keywords, name, subtitle, short description, and a full description
  • Optimization of icons, screenshots, or video previews
  • Localization of the page description into different languages
  • Analysis of competitors’ metadata, downloads, user audience
  • Regular updates and iterations according to fast-changing app store realities

All these aspects are basic rules for a good ASO strategy. They are applicable both for Google Play and App Store platforms. Let’s have a closer look at the mobile app optimization process.

App Store Optimization for Google Play and App Store

Importance of keyword research

Before planning an ASO strategy it is necessary to make keyword research. Mobile app publishers should analyze the performance of the current keywords if the app is already published or investigate potential keywords’ performance.

The main steps in the keyword research process are:

  1. Brainstorming and creating a list of relevant keywords for your product.
  2. Inspect the competitors’ keywords.
  3. Analyze traffic and the difficulty of chosen keywords.
  4. Add the best-performing keywords. The fields for relevant keywords on Google Play and Apple App Store are a bit different: App Name/Title, Subtitle, Keywords on iOS, and Title, Short Description, and Full Description in Google Play.
  5. Track the performance of selected keywords and optimize in new iterations if necessary.

Recommendations to get featured

Getting featured by Google or Apple is a short road to success for app developers. It will cause a massive rise in downloads. Here are some tips to make the app featured.

  • Create a unique solution. Original and high-quality products have more chances to be featured in mobile stores than copies of already existed.
  • Communicate with your user. Good ratings and positive reviews can be a good basis for promoting your app. Don’t ignore any feedback and answer even negative comments.
  • Analyze other featured applications. Try to figure out what aspects are important in your niche and optimize your product in a similar way.
  • Update your solution. New features and functionality necessary for users will make the stores notice your app.
  • Fix all the bugs. Try to give the user the best possible quality in your app. Because attracting the user is a tough task, but holding him is even more complex.
  • Localize your solution. The more in-app languages you support the more chances you have to get featured in local stores in Germany, Italy, France, and Asian countries

Visual optimizationVisual optimization

Icons and screenshots are necessary elements for mobile optimization in App Store and Google Play. They should impress and convince the potential user of a mobile device at first sight. You can always make an A/B test to examine what icons have a better effect and choose the most successful ones.

As for the screenshots, the best practice is to give a user an instant and clear understanding what is the nature of the service. It is important not to confuse him, but explain the best features and functionalities as briefly as possible. The publisher can add 10 screenshots in Apple App Store and 8 in Google Play Store to grab the user’s attention.

Update your features or content

Depending on the kind of your app you should always improve it. Add new features to your software or some new content and events if you are a game developer. But don’t break what’s already working. Don’t let new bugs spoil the impressions from the latest update.

Generate more positive feedback

Mobile app store feedback is a big factor in your ASO tactics. The more positive feedback you have the better ranking and downloads you get. It is important to remember that relevant keywords in reviews are evaluated by Google Play algorithms and taken into account in search queries. Try to find the best moment to motivate your customers to leave feedback about your solution.

Don’t stop optimizing your app

App Store Optimization is a long-term process and requires the permanent presence and work of ASO specialists. Only by monitoring the current progress of your app, ASO experts will be able to develop a strategy for keeping your position in app stores or improving its performance and revenues.

Key Differences between App Store and Google Play

Google Play and App Store have the same goal: they allow mobile users to search for necessary apps and install them on their devices. However, the stores have some differences.

Both platforms implement a similar mobile app review attitude. But to ensure that they have high-quality apps, Apple’s review procedure takes more time than Google’s. It takes about 3 days after you offer a new application or update. After approval, the application will be available to download within 24 hours.

Speaking about the importance of keywords in both stores, they are essential but evaluated differently. Google Play implements a similar approach as Google Search. All textual elements are checked to find the indexed keywords in your mobile app description. You should repeat relevant keywords 3-5 times across all the fields, including title, subtitle, and descriptions to rank your app for them.

For comparison, The Apple App Store has a specific field, where you can enter all the necessary keywords to get into the search queries. It is not necessary to repeat them across all the fields of your app page.Mobile-Optimization

Conclusion

To sum up, ASO is an essential part of the app publishing campaign. Optimization is a bridge between your product and user and you need to build it strong to have a win-win partnership. But this is the exact case when it is better to delegate this challenge to specialists with enough knowledge and experience in each mobile app store. Grrrow.me is the exact service that can walk you through all the stages of the ASO process and present your solution to the world at its best.


Build a bridge between a user and your app with ASO!

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ASO for Apps: What Is It And How to Use It https://grrrow.me/what-is-aso-for-apps/ Thu, 30 Jun 2022 14:47:03 +0000 https://grrrow.me/?p=21318 That’s not a secret that the success of the app depends on its quality and features. Teams of professionals and specialists in various spheres are engaged to develop a good product that will solve users’ issues. But how to introduce your app to a customer? How to make him find it in the ocean of […]

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That’s not a secret that the success of the app depends on its quality and features. Teams of professionals and specialists in various spheres are engaged to develop a good product that will solve users’ issues. But how to introduce your app to a customer? How to make him find it in the ocean of competitors on the app store? That’s where you need App Store Optimization, or short, ASO.

What Is ASO for Apps And Why Do You Need It

App Store Optimization (ASO) is the method to improve the visibility of your application in the app store generating more downloads and profit. The earlier user sees your solution after the search request the more chances he will download it. Apps are more visible when they rank highly on a wide variety of search phrases, hold a high position in the top charts, or get featured in the store. And to make your app more discoverable is exactly the task for App Store Optimization.

Principles of ASO for Apps

ASO for apps is a multifaceted approach that includes a myriad of aspects to work at. ASO for apps includes:

  • Optimization of text description (keywords, metadata)
  • Optimization of media content (icons and screenshots)
  • Localization of the store page into world languages
  • Analysis of the application positions in app stores and monitoring competitors
  • Preparation of reports and metrics for ASO

Text Optimization

Search ASO

Text optimization is the process of choosing the right keywords and phrases that will be used by a user to find a necessary app. Store search engines will offer him your application if the search request meets the selected keywords for your app. If the app’s metadata contains necessary keywords in the name of the app, subtitle, short description, and full description, it will be easy for users to find you. Let’s consider text optimization in the example of two popular stores.

ASO for Google Play

There is a common belief that ASO for apps is identical to Search Engine Optimization for websites. While the basic principles are the same, many aspects are still different. The essential elements to optimize are the following:

  • Name. This field should include the most effective and relevant keywords cause they have the most impact on the search ranking.
  • Short description. This field has also a big influence on the position of your app for search engines. Relevant keywords and strong call-to-actions will also affect conversion and ranking.
  • Full description. This is the field where you can additionally familiarize your potential user with your app. Use mid-frequency and low-frequency search queries and avoid the overuse of keywords in this field.

Specialists believe that though all the Google Play ranking algorithms are well-known, holding the top position in search queries is an art and requires strong skills. ASO experts should permanently research for the new relevant keywords, prioritize them and measure their performance on a long-term basis.

ASO for App Store

App Store Optimization for App Store is similar to Google Play but has its own specifics. The most critical factors that influence the rank of the app in the App Store are the following:

  • Title. App name should be unique and uncommon and explain what your app is about. The maximum number of characters is 30, so you have rather limited space for your keywords.
  • Subtitle. Even though the subtitle of the app is not as major as the title, it carries almost the same weight concerning ranking impact. The keywords in this field usually describe the main features of your app and explain its benefits.
  • Keywords. The keyword field is available only to you and helps the App Store algorithms understand what your application can do. Add up to 100 characters, and separate keywords by a comma without using white space.

Localization

When you localize your app page on the App Store and Google Play, it is necessary not only to translate keywords from one language to another but also to adjust them to cultural and linguistic peculiarities and find keywords and slang words to attract more users to your app page.

Visual Optimization

ASO Visual Optimization

Visual optimization is an essential ASO aspect that greatly influences conversion. Graphic elements like screenshots and app icons are as important as the name and description of the app. It should be also consistent and informative showing the potential user the benefits of the app and explaining how the app solves the user’s issues.

Application Icon

The first impression of the app is made by the icon. How many worthy apps were skipped due to weak app icons? The styles of the icon design are endless. There can be icons containing the part of the app’s name, logo, interface element, etc. This element should be designed by a skilled and talented person that can feel the habits and understand the psychology of the potential user.

Application Screenshots

A screenshot is a next step to represent the app to further customers. You can attract them by informative previews of your interface, functionality, or gameplay. You may also appeal to your users with a call-to-action and encourage them to download the app.

Opinions on visual ASO for apps can sometimes differ among developers, designers, or ASO experts. That’s why App Store Optimization should include A/B tests to figure out what graphic elements design will have the most positive effect. In general, the ASO approach is the trial and error path.

What is ASO for Apps in Grrrow.me

Grrrow.me for ASO

Grrrow.me is a complete digital marketing agency targeted in B2B and SaaS sectors. You can outsource your marketing tasks to Grrrow.me specialists without any risks and worries about the final result.

Our specialists can present your revolutionary solution to the world considering all users’ habits and store requirements. We have enough qualified knowledge and experience to provide the whole ASO campaign for your product and guarantee professional comprehensive support and regular recommendations on a long-term basis.


What is ASO for apps? Grrrow.me can explain!

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How to Increase Product Sign-Ups and Traffic https://grrrow.me/how-to-increase-product-sign-ups-and-traffic/ Wed, 22 Jun 2022 15:13:14 +0000 https://grrrow.me/?p=21298 The purpose of every company is to offer a product or service that will be demanded by the potential customer. Your product can be one of a kind, the most progressive, and revolutionary solution. But what if people just don’t know about it? How to get new users and encourage them to register? How to […]

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The purpose of every company is to offer a product or service that will be demanded by the potential customer. Your product can be one of a kind, the most progressive, and revolutionary solution. But what if people just don’t know about it? How to get new users and encourage them to register? How to inform them about all the benefits of your product on the website and via email?

The success secret is not the mystery of the seven seals. It doesn’t require sophisticated marketing techniques. In this article, we are going to cover those simple steps and aspects that you can’t ignore to encourage users to register and get more sign-ups.

Tips to Get Sign-Ups On the SaaS Website

Tips to Get Sign-Ups On the SaaS Website

The most popular method to encourage and attract visitors to your SaaS website is to provide them with a free trial of your service. A free trial of your product is a win-win for your business and your potential loyal customers. You have a wonderful opportunity to show them all the benefits of your service and they can register and try it without any risks or payments. Such no-cost and no-obligation test drives will convert website visitors into paying users at a substantially higher rate.

But converting a visitor into a user is a pretty tough task because offering a free trial is only half the battle. Your product has to grab the customer and not let him go. Here are some tips to encourage users to register not only for a free trial but to become loyal and long-term customers.

Don’t ask for payment details

In general, netizens usually doubt and worry about inserting their payment credentials on the websites or emails. Even if the product has a free-of-charge sign-up, users will not likely enter their card numbers. Offering a free trial, it is necessary to inform customers that they will not be charged. According to research, the sign-up conversion rate can increase from 2% to 10% if you don’t require the bank details of your user.

Make your sign-up form simple

When it comes to the sign-up process, the fewer steps users do, the bigger chance they will complete the sign-up process. In a perfect world, a sign-up process should have only one step. If this is not possible, try to minimize the number of steps to sign up. Remember, that too many fields to fill in will not encourage the use but will scare him away.

Provide incentives

To encourage users to sign up for your service, offering something exclusive to a user is always a good idea. A free trial, set of templates, or unique training course may attract a user to spend a couple of minutes registering. Think about creating something relevant and intriguing and your sign-up boost won’t keep you waiting long.

Trustworthy social guarantees

People are always more ready to take a step if they know that somebody else has already made it. And it is our purpose to show them those users or companies that have already tried our solution and left positive feedback. You can declare how many users have already signed up or how many customers are using your product right now. Knowing that users are in good company will be a deciding factor to encourage them to register.

Allow sign up with an external account

The easiest way to turn a sign-up process into a one-button action is to allow customers to use their Google, Facebook, or Twitter accounts to sign up. It makes login easier if the user has already registered in Google and just speeds up the process. Google credentials are usually saved in the browser and it will need a user only one tap to autofill his credentials.

Make your call-to-action unmissable

Your CTA button must be easily found and not confuse the user. Clearly explain to the user what he will get if he pushes the button and registers. Make it attractive for customers using the basic color psychology guidelines. If your product provides software, use the native App Store or Google Play buttons. Customers are likely to trust your product if they see it is related to world-recognized brands.

Importance of Content Marketing in Sign-Ups and Traffic Generation

All the marketing specialists will agree that increasing sign-ups and traffic is a serious challenge if you have a limited budget. But email subscribers and website visitors are pretty valuable leads that can become loyal customers and satisfied users if encouraged appropriately. All you need is to make some efforts towards engaging emails and high-quality optimized content that will attract the user’s attention.

You need to bring value to your visitors and give them the information they were searching for. High-quality content must be targeted, insightful, educational, and entertaining. The main metrics that you can follow are time on page and bounce rate. The first one will show you how much time the user spends on your site. The second one will show you how many users leave the webpage rather than continue to view it.

How we increased organic traffic by 3 times in 3 months

But what if your content is perfect but it doesn’t generate new email and website leads and your sign-up and traffic rates don’t grow? You need to optimize your content to allow netizens to find it on the web. Here is an example of how we at Grrrow.me achieved the objective of our B2B customer VPN Unlimited.

The product is a reliable online security solution and it has all the prerequisites for intensive growth. Our task was to increase the website traffic and upgrade the VPN Unlimited website positions for search engines.

We made accurate research and formed a content strategy that would allow us to increase total traffic and clicks on the website. We identified SEO and content marketing as key to traffic and sign-ups growth. This strategy included the following steps:

  • Optimize existing posts for high-volume keywords to quickly improve our search rankings and traffic
  • Create content comparing VPN Unlimited with other competitors
  • Create new content focused on topics relevant to VPN Unlimited

Due to solid research and optimization, we succeeded to increase organic traffic by 3 times in 3 months. In December 2021 the VPN Unlimited website had 3,700 organic clicks per day. In March 2022 we hit the mark of 10,000 clicks per day.

All this traffic is a potential asset and will have a positive impact on email and sign-up conversion turning ordinary visitors into valuable customers.

Conclusion

As you can see, there are pretty many ways to encourage users to register and increase your sign-ups on the website and emails. Сontent and SEO can be a huge source of growth as well. Now it’s time to practice. Offer free trials, create valuable content and optimize it. Make experiments, solve user issues, and turn your startup into a massive enterprise in the short term.


Increase Product Sign-Ups and Traffic with Grrrow.me!

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2022 SaaS Marketing Guide https://grrrow.me/2022-saas-marketing-guide/ Wed, 22 Jun 2022 15:12:54 +0000 https://grrrow.me/?p=21288 The development of Internet technologies in the 1990s opened the door to a new sphere of centralized computing, called application service providers (ASP). Since then, businesses could reduce the costs of hosting and managing specialized business applications. ASPs started to provide their B2B and B2C services and launched the beginning of fruitful cooperation. From that […]

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The development of Internet technologies in the 1990s opened the door to a new sphere of centralized computing, called application service providers (ASP). Since then, businesses could reduce the costs of hosting and managing specialized business applications. ASPs started to provide their B2B and B2C services and launched the beginning of fruitful cooperation.

From that moment Software-as-a-Service has become an attractive business model for small startups and computer giants. Companies and customers can benefit greatly from this branch: users have affordable and easy-to-use applications, and companies get loyal customers with regular recurring payments.

More and more B2B and B2C businesses are getting involved in the SaaS market and it becomes tougher to compete with rivals. The developers began to involve SaaS marketing teams to promote their products to keep and increase revenue.

What Is SaaS Marketing

B2B SaaS marketing is a type of marketing aimed at promoting and building awareness of a software service. SaaS marketing strategies are focused on selling digital products in the fast-growing digital space. In B2B SaaS, It is important to attract companies and customers for a long period of time and make them loyal to your brand and product.

Digital marketing contribution has changed a lot within the last years and marketers have to be creative and flexible while promoting SaaS products. The most up-to-date tools and techniques should be used to make your SaaS strategy catchy and competitive, simple, but still informative enough for the audience. Remember, that the main objective of SaaS products is to solve the customer’s issues.

This comprehensive guide will help you to recollect the best SaaS marketing techniques and get some insights for your further B2B or B2C project. The ideas are not mandatory for use but these tried-and-tested strategies can serve well for you. Let’s get straight into it!

Where SaaS Marketing Strategy Should Be Implemented

Software-as-a-Service was born in a digital environment and all its way developed there. Therefore the vital channels to promote software products are still digital as well. What are they?

Digital marketing

From the early 2000s marketing campaigns began actively involve digital devices like computers, phones, and tablets. Advertising B2B and B2C campaigns have gone online and transformed into website banners, pop-ups, video prerolls, email distribution, etc.

Unlike classic marketing approaches, which provide direct and one-way messaging (like television, radio, and print), digital marketing can attract consumers across multiple channels and even get instant feedback from them.

Social media marketing

With the development of social media and the rise of Facebook and Twitter, most advertisers started to involve these popular platforms to promote their B2B SaaS products. The databases of potential customers were almost ready and it has become easier to find the potential leads and target audience.

While social media networks are open, companies can get complete reports about the potential consumers’ activity, and interests, creating a better marketing strategy to attract them.

Content marketing

This marketing approach allows you to attract and retain your target audience by creating relevant and consistent content. It can be distributed in all formats, including blog posts, videos, podcasts, etc.

It is important to make your content valuable for your potential customers. By the time they contact you they must be convinced they want to work with you. You will not have to implement hard marketing tactics, as the customer will come ready to download and use your B2B SaaS product.

Public relations

B2B SaaS has become a highly competitive and overflowing business sphere, and PR can help you to stand out from the crowd and increase your product awareness. It should be included in your marketing strategy regardless of the size of your company. If you are a solid business or a young startup, PR efforts will improve your reputation for the customer base, journalists, and potential B2B investors. In developing public relations you will find partners sharing the same ideas and start collaborating for further growth.

Popular SaaS Marketing Tactics

Popular SaaS Marketing Tactics

We have already established where your marketing tactics should be used. But let’s have a closer look at them. What types of activities will promote your B2B product or service in 2022?

Importance of digital presence

We’ve already mentioned that digital marketing becomes an important part of the whole marketing sphere. Today staying on the web is the easiest way to make the customer learn about you. They can find you in many ways: in blogs, social media, YouTube ads, etc. Staying present across multiple digital channels, and what’s more important, platforms guarantees that your product will not stay unnoticed.

SEO optimization

The content you create must be readable not only for humans but for search engines as well. You have to optimize all the posts and pages to make it easier to find you. Involving a competent specialist can save you years to get your SaaS product noticed. Don’t neglect SEO recommendations and you will get more leads soon. In some situations, SEO optimization and organic traffic can be more stable and guarantee long-term success in comparison with fast-burning paid commercials.

Content marketing role

Generating leads in SaaS marketing is almost impossible with content marketing. Relevant and consistent content is the easiest way to explain to the potential customer why he has to use your product. All the major companies plan a solid part of their budgets to maintain their blogs, landing pages, and manuals. You can share the stories of your CEOs or good examples of other customers’ success. You need to make your technology more human, to make the potential customers feel complicity and partnership.

The value of investing in a loyal customer

One of the most valuable assets of your product or service is not only technologies or content. That is your customers. An active SaaS client can become your brand’s advocate and cut some steps in our customer acquisition process. According to Temkin Group, 77% of clients will recommend your product to their friends after a single positive experience. Stay in touch with your customers. A small touch like a birthday greeting will remind your customer about your brand and make a positive experience case. Develop your community, and a good expert reputation won’t keep you waiting long as well.

Consider your pricing and moneyback policy

SaaS marketing has become so popular because of its pricing strategy that is convenient for both customers and developers. New customers can get a trial period to learn more about the features of your app and then get a convenient subscription model of payment. And the company will raise its loyal customer base ready to pay on regular basis or try your new features and products.

Conclusion

After studying this article you’ve got some tactics and tips about the importance of marketing strategies for B2B and B2C SaaS marketing. Use those approaches and don’t be afraid to try new ones. Something that is currently central can be out of date in a day. Trends are swift passing. So, follow the updates and don’t let yourself get rusted.


Get some tips for SaaS Marketing Strategy with Grrrow.me!

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Steps of Marketing Research Process https://grrrow.me/steps-of-marketing-research/ Wed, 22 Jun 2022 15:12:29 +0000 https://grrrow.me/?p=21256 Like every journey starts with building a route, any business process should start with research. Just as you wouldn’t go on a hike without a map, you shouldn’t develop marketing strategies without backing them with analysis and research. But what is marketing research? It is a well-arranged activity aimed at gathering useful information about the […]

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Like every journey starts with building a route, any business process should start with research. Just as you wouldn’t go on a hike without a map, you shouldn’t develop marketing strategies without backing them with analysis and research. But what is marketing research?

It is a well-arranged activity aimed at gathering useful information about the market you are going to work in and customers that will potentially bring you financial profit. Good marketing research must show who your clients and competitors are and what steps you should make to get benefits from them.

In performing marketing research a company must involve high-skilled specialists to backbone their business strategy and make wise marketing decisions. The surprise is that
companies often neglect the importance of marketing research and cut it from the budget due to massive time and financial investments. But marketing research will not take all your funds and time if you follow the process and do the correct steps. In this article, we are going to figure out what are the steps of the marketing research process.Steps of Marketing Research Process

What Are the Steps of the Marketing Research Process

Of course, the mentioned steps are not the ultimate guide on “how to be successful” but sure you should consider them for building your plan of action because these steps form the basic principles of marketing research.

Define the issue

One of the most common truths in marketing is that every problem is an opportunity in disguise. So before starting any survey, it is necessary to identify the key issues you are going to solve and what you are trying to learn from the research. After that, you will understand what information you need to get and how.

Develop your research plan

When you realize all the issues and form all the questions, you need to create a research plan. The methods may vary depending on the type of research:

  • Interviewing potential clients and customers. This method helps to receive direct feedback straight from the customer. The research can be made with focus groups or individually one-on-one. You should find the right people to interview according to the issues you are going to solve.
  • Using special tools for conducting surveys. The Internet offers a large number of tools like Google Analytics, that help you analyze the situation in the market and the preferences of the audience. Simple A/B tests can be very efficient in discovering user behavior as well.
  • Planning cost-effective approaches. They will provide qualitative and quantitive data you can work on. Remember that designing a survey is believed to be the most important step in any marketing research process.
  • Learning how other companies conducted similar research. Sometimes we don’t need to reinvent a wheel but review other methods implemented by other companies to solve a similar issue.

Collect useful and applicable data

After you choose the correct methods for your research you need to collect valuable data that will describe you the whole picture of the market. This information will be quantitative and qualitative and both are important. Collecting data be sure that it is complete and descriptive. For example, A/B tests on your website can give you valid and unbiased data. Asking open-ended questions will give more valuable information and provide you with insights.

Analyze data and report findings

After you gathered all the necessary information you have to analyze it. Proceeding data, it is necessary to find trends and patterns. Figure out whether data trends you see are meaningful or are just chance results. It is important to ignore the assumptions made before the data analysis to receive the actual picture. There is no problem if your hypotheses made before data gathering were wrong. That is the purpose of collecting data – to see the real and open-minded situation.

Present your research findings

After you have made research it’s time to implement it. Develop your business strategy but remember that market can change quickly so don’t give up observing and noting all the peculiarities happening with customers and competitors. Patterns and trends are not permanent so the more up-to-date information you own the more successful your marketing efforts will be.

Key Points of Marketing Research Process

Key Points of Marketing Research Process

Setting an issue is half the battle.

  • The purpose of marketing research is to help companies to understand their intended audience and create a customer-oriented product.
  • This analysis should be made to figure out the viability of a new service by getting direct feedback from potential clients.
  • The research includes testing of the service, specialized surveys, and focus groups.
  • Marketing research can be made by internal specialists or by engaging an outsourcing company specialized in this kind of business.

Final Thoughts on the Steps of Marketing Research

The marketing research process should never stop. All the research results have their expiry date and will not be actual when the market evolves. Companies should not ignore the importance of up-to-date information about customers, industry, and competitors as well.

The marketing research process is much more global and flexible than the mentioned steps. Dig up information and don’t stop in your learning cause knowledge is power.


Provide accurate marketing research and make wise marketing decisions!

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